Cricket World Cup Winners List

Cricket World Cup Winners List

The International Cricket Council’s (ICC) men’s national teams compete in the Cricket World Cup, the main international cricket competition. Since 1975, the event has taken place every four years, with the exception of 1999, when it took place in 1996 and 2003.

Cricket World Cup Winners List 1975 to 2019:

 The ICC Cricket World Cup is held every four years, and this table covers the winners from 1975 to 2019.

YearHost CountryWinnerRunner-up
1975EnglandWest IndiesAustralia
1979EnglandWest IndiesEngland
1983EnglandIndiaWest Indies
1992Australia/New ZealandPakistanEngland
1996Pakistan/India/Sri LankaSri LankaAustralia
2003South Africa/Zimbabwe/KenyaAustraliaIndia
2007West IndiesAustraliaSri Lanka
2011India/Sri Lanka/BangladeshIndiaSri Lanka
2015Australia/New ZealandAustraliaNew Zealand
2019England/WalesEnglandNew Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *